List of Counties in Massachusetts

The state of Massachusetts is divided into 14 counties. Essex County is the oldest (founded in 1643), while Hampden County is the newest (established in 1812).

Middlesex County is the most populous, with a population of 1,503,085. Worcester County has the most land area (3,919 km2), while Nantucket County has the smallest (124 km2).

Please find all Massachusetts counties listed alphabetically below.

  • Barnstable County, MA
  • Berkshire County, MA
  • Bristol County, MA
  • Dukes County, MA
  • Essex County, MA
  • Franklin County, MA
  • Hampden County, MA
  • Hampshire County, MA
  • Middlesex County, MA
  • Nantucket County, MA
  • Norfolk County, MA
  • Plymouth County, MA
  • Suffolk County, MA
  • Worcester County, MA

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top