Lane County

List of all cities and towns in Lane County

Lane County (standard abbreviation: LE) is a county in Kansas, United States.

The county population was 1,574 as of the 2020 census, ranking it third-least populous in Kansas.

Dighton, the county’s lone city, serves as the county seat.

The county was named for James H. Lane, a pioneer of the Jayhawker abolitionist movement and one of Kansas’ first U.S. senators.

Nomadic Native Americans lived in North America’s Great Plains for millennia.

The Kingdom of France claimed control of major sections of North America from the 16th to the 18th centuries.

Following the French and Indian War, France covertly handed New France to Spain under the Treaty of Fontainebleau in 1762.

The county has a total area of 718 square miles (1,860 km2), of which 717 square miles (1,860 km2) is land and 0.2 square miles (0.52 km2) (0.03%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Lane County, Kansas:

1. Alamota
2. Amy
3. Dighton
4. Healy
5. Shields

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top