Labette County

List of all cities and towns in Labette County

Labette County is a county in southeast Kansas. It has the county code LB.

As of the 2020 census, there were 20,184 people living in the county.

Its county seat is Oswego, and Parsons is the place with the most people.

The county was named for LaBette creek, which is the second-largest creek in the county and runs from near Parsons to Chetopa in a roughly NNW-SSE direction.

The creek was named after Pierre LaBette, a French-Canadian fur trader who moved to the area in the 1830s and 1840s. He lived along the Neosho River and married into the Osage tribe.

The county has a total area of 653 square miles (1,690 km2), of which 645 square miles (1,670 km2) are land and 7.8 square miles (20 km2) (1.2%) are water, according to the U.S. Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Labette County, Kansas:

1. Altamont
2. Angola
3. Bartlett
4. Brownstone
5. Chetopa
6. Dennis
7. Dennis
8. Edna
9. Fern
10. Garvin
11. Grove
12. Hillside MH Park
13. Labette
14. Laneville
15. Lawndale Estates MH Park
16. Montana
17. Mound Valley
18. Orchard Park
19. Oswego
20. Parsons
21. Penfield
22. Stover
23. Strauss
24. Valeda
25. Winway

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top