Hot Springs County

List of all cities and towns in Hot Springs County

Wyoming in the United States has Hot Springs County.

The 2020 U.S. Census found 4,696 people living there, making it the second-least populous county in Wyoming.

That city is the county seat.

The name of the county comes from the hot springs in Hot Springs State Park.

The US Census Bureau says the county covers 2,006 square miles (5,200 km2), with 2,004 square miles (5,190 km2) of land and 2.3 square miles (6.0 km2) (0.1%) of water.

This makes it about twice as big as Rhode Island in terms of land size and a little bigger than Delaware. In terms of size, it is the smallest county in Wyoming.

It is also the biggest county in the US that is also a state’s smallest county.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Hot Springs County, Wyoming:

  1. East Thermopolis
  2. Embar
  3. Grass Creek
  4. Hamilton Dome
  5. Kirby
  6. Lucerne
  7. Minnesela
  8. Nickelson Place
  9. Owl Creek
  10. Red Lane
  11. Thermopolis

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top