List of Counties In Arizona State

The state of Arizona is divided into 15 counties. Mohave County is the oldest (formed in 1864) while La Paz County is the youngest (established in 1983).

Maricopa County is the most populous, with a population of 3,990,181. Coconino County has the most land area (48,332 km2), while Santa Cruz County has the smallest (3,206 km2).

Please find a list of all Arizona counties sorted alphabetically below.

  • Apache County, AZ
  • Cochise County, AZ
  • Coconino County, AZ
  • Gila County, AZ
  • Graham County, AZ
  • Greenlee County, AZ
  • La Paz County, AZ
  • Maricopa County, AZ
  • Mohave County, AZ
  • Navajo County, AZ
  • Pima County, AZ
  • Pinai County, AZ
  • Santa Cruz County, AZ
  • Yavapai County, AZ
  • Yuma County, AZ

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top