List of Towns, Villages and Cities in East Riding of Yorkshire County

The East Riding of Yorkshire is a ceremonial county in the Yorkshire and Humber region of England.

It is often shortened to the East Riding and alternatively known as East Yorkshire.

It is bounded to the north and west by North Yorkshire, to the south and west by South Yorkshire, and to the south by Lincolnshire across the Humber Estuary.

The city of Kingston upon Hull is the most populous.

The county is 2,479 km2 (957 sq mi) in size and has a population of 600,259.

Hull is by far the most populous settlement, with a population of 267,014, and serves as a major port as well as the county’s economic and transportation hub.

The rest of the county is mostly rural, with the next largest towns being Bridlington (35,369) and Beverley (30,351).

East Riding of Yorkshire Council and Hull City Council are the county’s two unitary authorities.

It gets its name from the East Riding of Yorkshire, a historic division of the county.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in East Riding of Yorkshire County, England:

  1. Anlaby Park
  2. Barmston
  3. Cottingham
  4. Ganstead
  5. Gipsyville
  6. Holderness Drain
  7. Hull
  8. Inglemire
  9. Kingston upon Hull
  10. Leven
  11. Marfleet
  12. Neat Marsh
  13. Newland
  14. Sculcoates
  15. Skerne
  16. Stoneferry
  17. Summergangs
  18. Sutton Ings
  19. Sutton-on-Hull
  20. Tunstall
  21. West Carr
  22. West Park

See other counties in England below:

Scroll to Top