The cadastral divisions of Australia are made up of 37 counties, and the County of Tambo is one of them.

These counties are used to record land titles.

In the eastern part of Gippsland, between the Tambo River and the Snowy River, is this place.

Lakes Entrance is part of it.

A long time ago, maps showed that the area would be home to the proposed counties of Abinger and Combermere.

Here is a list of Parishes in Tambo, Victoria:

  1. Berrmarr, Victoria
  2. Bete Bolong North, Victoria
  3. Bete Bolong South, Victoria
  4. Bindi, Victoria
  5. Buchan, Victoria
  6. Chilpin, Victoria
  7. Colquhoun, Victoria
  8. Colquhoun East, Victoria
  9. Colquhoun North, Victoria
  10. Detarka, Victoria
  11. Ensay, Victoria
  12. Eucambene, Victoria
  13. Eumana, Victoria
  14. Forest Hill, Victoria
  15. Gelantipy East, Victoria
  16. Gelantipy West, Victoria
  17. Gillingal, Victoria
  18. Glenmore, Victoria
  19. Ingeegoobee, Victoria
  20. Kaerwut, Victoria
  21. Karawah, Victoria
  22. Maneroo, Victoria
  23. Marroo, Victoria
  24. Mellick-Munjie, Victoria
  25. Menaak, Victoria
  26. Murrindal East, Victoria
  27. Murrindal West, Victoria
  28. Nappa, Victoria
  29. Newmerella, Victoria
  30. Ninnie, Victoria
  31. Nowa Nowa, Victoria
  32. Nowa Nowa South, Victoria
  33. Noyong, Victoria
  34. Numbie-Munjie, Victoria
  35. Tildesley East, Victoria
  36. Tildesley West, Victoria
  37. Timbarra, Victoria
  38. Tongio-Munjie East, Victoria
  39. Toonginbooka, Victoria
  40. Waygara, Victoria
  41. Windarra, Victoria
  42. Woongulmerang East, Victoria
  43. Woongulmerang West, Victoria