The cadastral divisions of Australia are made up of 37 counties, and the County of Dalhousie is one of them.

These counties are used to record land titles.

To the north of Melbourne is where it is. The Coliban River is on the west side of it.

In the northeast, the Goulburn River is part of the line. Its northern border is Puckapunyal, and its southern border is Kilmore and Woodend. It was named a county in 1849.

Here is a list of Parishes in Dalhousie, Victoria:

  1. Baynton, Victoria
  2. Broadford, Victoria
  3. Bylands, Victoria
  4. Cobaw, Victoria
  5. Edgecombe, Victoria
  6. Emberton, Victoria
  7. Glenaroua, Victoria
  8. Glenburnie, Victoria
  9. Glenhope, Victoria
  10. Heathcote, Victoria
  11. Lancefield, Victoria
  12. Langley, Victoria
  13. Lauriston, Victoria
  14. Metcalfe, Victoria
  15. Mitchell, Victoria
  16. Moranding, Victoria
  17. Newham, Victoria
  18. Northwood, Victoria
  19. Panyule, Victoria
  20. Puckapunyal, Victoria
  21. Pyalong, Victoria
  22. Redesdale, Victoria
  23. Springplains, Victoria
  24. Trentham, Victoria
  25. Tylden, Victoria
  26. Woodend, Victoria