Banks County is one of Queensland’s original counties, located in Far North Queensland.

It is named after Sir Joseph Banks, who arrived in the area in 1770 with Captain James Cook.

Cooktown, Lakeland, and Laura, as well as a number of smaller settlements, are located in the county.

Banks County has a rich history as well as natural beauty. It is the headquarters of the Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land Trust, which encompasses more than half of the county.

The land trust is home to several Aboriginal communities as well as wildlife such as kangaroos, wallabies, and crocodiles.

The county is also home to several national parks, including the Daintree National Park, Australia’s largest rainforest reserve.

The cassowary, a large flightless bird, lives in the Daintree National Park, which is home to a diverse range of plants and animals.

Banks County is a popular tourist destination due to its historical significance, in addition to its natural beauty.

The Cooktown Botanic Gardens, Queensland’s oldest botanical gardens, and the Cooktown Museum, which tells the story of the town’s rich history, are both located in the county.

Here is a list of Parishes in Banks, New South Wales:

  1. Annan
  2. Battle Camp
  3. Bullhead
  4. Cahir
  5. Cook
  6. Cowton
  7. Deighton
  8. Discovery
  9. Emla
  10. Endeavour
  11. Flattery
  12. Gore
  13. Green
  14. Gresley
  15. Hann
  16. Hicks
  17. Lythe
  18. Macquarie
  19. McIvor
  20. Melsonby
  21. Monkhouse
  22. Munburra
  23. Ninda
  24. Pickersgill
  25. Pryde
  26. Ruby
  27. Saunders
  28. Solander
  29. Tayeto
  30. Tupia
  31. Welbury
  32. Yarico