Poole County is one of New South Wales’ 141 Cadastral divisions.

It is in the extreme north-west of the state, adjacent to Cameron Corner.

Parts of Sturt National Park are included.

Poole County was named after James Poole (explorer), Charles Sturt’s second-in-command (born?-1845).

Here is a list of Parishes in Poole, New South Wales:

  1. Blackwood
  2. Churriga[2]
  3. Fort Grey
  4. Lang
  5. Mount King
  6. Mount Poole
  7. Nantomoko
  8. Patterson
  9. Pinaroo
  10. Stewart
  11. Sturt
  12. Tindara
  13. Yarraba